I bet that her eyes shine like stars in the night sky,
while mine are clouded and dull with dark thoughts,

I bet her lips are soft and smooth and easily kissable,
where mine are cracked and frayed from the cigarettes I smoked to feel alive,

I bet she has lovely soft hair full of life,
while mine is dying from when I tried to dye it to maybe be more of what you wanted,

I bet she has curves in the right places,
when I can’t even look in the mirror without feeling sick,

I bet that she will be more of a woman that I ever could,
I really hope you treat her better than you treated me.

Leave a Reply

