all (I) wanted was for you to be there
for you to look after me
for you to (just) love every single part of my being

I (wanted) every part of you
I guess i thought there was something special about you
something that would shine like nothing else

maybe you couldn’t see that in me
everything I tried (to be) didn’t hit the mark
I wanted to show you all of my (good) parts
and hide away all of the bad

I guess I didn’t try hard (enough)
maybe I should blame my sadness for you turning to someone else

Leave a Reply

