i should not feel guilty that other people want me in a way that you no longer did,
but i do,
and i have no idea why

i left you, with you crying at my feet
begging me to stay

nothing would have changed if i had stayed
i’m trying to be a better person,
im trying to learn from my mistakes instead of making the same ones over and over again

i tell myself on bad days that i don’t deserve love
i don’t deserve to feel wanted
not by a lover and not by friends

but i do, deep down i know i do
i am worthy of love,
i deserve to be treated like a princess

even if you couldn’t give that to me. i will find someone who can

Leave a Reply

