music has always been an escape.

turning it up so loud that you can feel in in your bones, coursing through your body.

standing in a room full of people and feeling at home because you’re all there for the same reason.

it used to block out the arguments and the fights, the bad thoughts.

a lullaby for my demons at least for an hour or so.

i feel it is cliche to say that music is a savior, but my god, sometimes it can be.

it makes me feel alive, it makes me feel like a human being.

even those times when i am in the car, or sitting in my living room with my best friends screaming the lyrics at the top of my lungs. i know i belong here.

Leave a Reply

