it’s weird how you can make a connection with someone who you’ve never met before isn’t it? 

one of the closest people to me lives over four hundred miles away. but that doesn’t really make any difference to me that there’s a possibility I’m never going to actually meet them. social media has always been a great outlet for me to talk to because because I’m so much more outgoing than I would be in person because I’m just too awkward for life. 

we started speaking a really long time ago just in passing of asking if they were okay because they seemed a bit down on Twitter. and then it all just sort of went on from there. 

I’m glad to have someone no matter how far away that they support me and are there for me no matter what. and I return the favour in trying to be funny when I’m really not in an attempt to make them smile when the day has been a bit shit. 

it makes me sad to see them sad, to know that things aren’t going the way that they want them too. but I know that they are intelligent and loving and caring and no matter what, however long it takes they will find true happiness and I will be there along the way. I guess when they’re upset I wish I could just go to their house with a tub of Ben and jerrys and make them smile. but I do my best. and I honestly hope that is enough. 

I guess it gets to a point where a person grows on you so much they almost become a part of you. a part that you never want to lose because it would feel like waking up in the morning and you have had your leg amputated. I’m the type of person to get attached to people and then that’s it. I guess it can be suffocating, sometimes and I hate to think that I could fuck it up. 

I’m so lucky to have a friend who supports me and tells me that I could do anything if I put my mind to it. someone who is always there when I need them (if they’re not playing zombies, but it’s okay I’m cool with that)

Leave a Reply

