you said that you would be there when I needed you. where were you when it was two in the morning and you read my messages and didn’t bother to reply?

you said that you would stand by me. where are you now? did things get too hard or did you just get bored?

you said that I was the only person for you. I’m not sure that was the case when your lips were on hers and she was in your bed instead of me.

you said that you would never be able to move on from me. that’s why you were with someone else a week after we split.

you said the night before that you would never leave and then you sat us down to say you were moving out. 

you said that I was beautiful the way I am. yet you told me I shouldn’t be eating some things and maybe to lose some weight. 

you said you wanted me. but you just didn’t want to be alone. 

you said that you would stop drinking if I got help. but I stopped getting help and you still try to hide your alcohol. 

you said that you understand when I’m upset but you tell me to try and not cry and to smile more. 

you said it’s just 6 weeks away, nothing will change. but you couldn’t keep your hands off someone else. 

you said you cared, but when I was in hospital you would rather argue than ask how I was. 

you said that there was no one else, but you had already told her we had split up.

you said that I was a part of the group. that’s why you would all sit in a group chat and talk about me while I was at the same table. 

Leave a Reply

