A – Always try to see the positives rather than the negatives, which is pretty hard when you’re such a pessimist like me.

B – Believe in yourself. I don’t think I would possibly be going to uni if I hadn’t had the self-belief.

C – Challenge yourself, if you don’t feel like getting out of bed, challenge that.

D – Don’t give up, if I had I wouldn’t be here writing this.

E – End the negatives in your life. I had to get rid of toxic people, because if I hadn’t I would be feeling more positive.

F – Forget the people who did you wrong, those who didn’t stick by you, aren’t worth it. I know this is easier said than done,

G – Give it your all. Even if you feel unmotivated, put all your effort in and do the best you can.

H – Have people around you who want the best for you, who won’t give up and walk away when you are most vulnerable.

I – Initiate conversation with people, being alone can drive you insane.

J – Jump around like a lunatic and just let all your unused energy out.

K – Keep going, even if you’re having a terrible day/week.

L – Let it all out, if you need to cry then cry, don’t bottle it all up.

M – Music can be a big help, well it was for me.

N – Never stop, once you’re on that road keep pushing on.

O – Open your mind to everything that is going on outside in the world that is not negative, people are doing so many great things and you could be one of them.

P – Positivity is key; you can do it so keep on trying.

Q – Quitting is not an option 

R – Relapse is part of recovery, you might fail but you can pick up and start over

S – Set yourself goals that you feel you can achieve, when you do you will feel a sense of achievement.

T – Take your medication if you get prescribed it, they are there to help even if you feel like they’re not doing much good.

U – Understand that sometimes your pain can be heavy on others, but that doesn’t mean they don’t care.

V – Value the support you have, try your best not to push people out. I know this is hard.

W – Water is always good, keep yourself hydrated and you will feel better

X

Y – You are stronger than you think, tell yourself this each day.

Z – Zelda, play some Zelda.

2 thoughts on “A-Z on trying to better myself (minus X)

Leave a Reply

