thank you to those who have let me down… you have taught me that not everyone is as pure as you make them out to be. people can’t always adhere to your expectations and be the people that you feel they can be in your heart. you have taught me that I can look after myself and do things on my own without your help 

thank you to those who have hurt me… you have taught me that no matter how bad things are at the time, I will heal. I will be able to pick up my shattered pieces and put them back as best as I can. you may have hurt me and you may have scarred me, but I am stronger for it. and I thank you for that. 

thank you to those who have supported me… I couldn’t have done it without you. I would not be the person I am today without the support from the friends and family that I have. thank you for showing me that I am more than I make myself out to be on my bad days. 

thank you to those who have been harsh when needed… no matter how difficult it is to accept that you have done wrong you need to be told. thank you to those who have told me to man up and stop being so stupid. in that I snapped out of wallowing in self pity and instead worked on bettering myself to be the individual I am today. 

finally, thank you depression… you are a bastard for making me feel the way I have for so many years. but I thank you, because within your poison I found a reason to survive. I found a reason to fight in helping others to stand up and fight too. you are no longer the ruler of my life, more my determination and some negative thoughts on the way to my goal. 

Leave a Reply

