I have always been under the impression that it is never about how busy someone is it is all about where their priorities lie.

if someone wants to talk to you or spend time with you then they will make time within their day to do so. if you don’t receive a message all day, not even to say “I’m gonna be really busy today, speak to you tomorrow?” or something like that is it really worth it? I know that may sound pathetic to some people but I feel like this is how things should be. I am a very busy person that I hardly get any time to myself, I go to college every day of the week and then I work in a very busy job at the weekend. during working I’m not able to go on my phone, even if I wanted to I just don’t have the time. but in the morning I’ll text those who I speak to and say good morning, tell them to have a good day and that I’ll speak to them when I can. maybe that’s just me, but I’d hope that others would do the same. 

I’m one of those people who seems to need contact on a daily basis, I’m not quite sure what it is. I feel like if you talk to someone every day then there is more of a connection. if there is no message I feel like I’ve done something wrong and I end up spiraling into doubt that I’ve done something wrong and possible upset them. 

I understand that people have busy lives, I am one of those people. but I make time for those who I care about. I make time to see my family, I make time to see my boyfriend. I have very little friends but I make time to see them when they are free. no matter what I have going on in my life, be it work or exams or college I will always have time for those important people. 

it is never about being too busy, it’s about priorities. 

Leave a Reply

